Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

11 April 2005

China was splendid!

I am now just back from China. I visited Beijing and its neighboring cities.

Beijing was beautiful. I visited Forbidden city where last emperor lived, The great wall that was built thousands of years ago. I saw cute pandas.

Chinese people were so kind to me. I could never imagine in the past the two nations fought each other.

What was surprising to me is although China is known as communist nation, there were many capitalistic American things in the city. I saw KFC, McDonald, and HBO.


18:10 Posted in China, Travel | Permalink | Comments (1) | Tags: China

Comments

Welcome back! I have heard on the news about anti-Japan protests in China. I am glad everyone was nice to you!

Posted by: Dan | 13 April 2005

The comments are closed.