Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

11 May 2005

Listening to American Folk Songs

I am now listening famous folk songs.

The following is the numbers on the CD I have. I bought it at 100 yen(=$1) shop.

1. Carry Me Back to Old Virginia
2. Silver Threads Among the Gold
3. Clementine
4. De Camptown Races
5. Aloha Oe (That is Hawaiian?)
6. Home on THe Range
7. What a Friend we have in Jesus
8. Molly Darling
9. Deep River
10. I've been working on the Railroad

Are they familiar withe you?

I also like "Old Black Joe." The lyric starts with "Gone are the days...."
That was one of the first English songs when I started to learn the language.

21:10 Posted in Music | Permalink | Comments (1) | Tags: music

Comments

Those are some great songs! Many of them were written by Stephen Foster, who created many classic songs.

Posted by: Dan | 17 May 2005

The comments are closed.