Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

09 February 2010

Japan is a Ski Paradise!

I was fortunate to be born as Japanese. I went to 3 places for skiing this year. All three places were fabulous.

I have skied in foreign countries such as Colorado in US and Switzerland in the past.

That was great experiences.

But I enjoyed skiing in Japan. Not just skiing but also hot spring after skiing.

Last week I went to Zao Hot Spring Ski Resort in Yamagata Prefecture. It has great view point with frozen trees (Soft rime) on top of mountain.

It makes you feel being in Fairy Tale.  

PIC_1762.JPG
You can ski down from there. After you reach the bottom, you can enjoy bathing hot spring and ease your body.
The below video summerises my ski trip of last week.

 
 
Japan has various places like the above and beach resort of Okinawa, where you can swim all year around.
Great contrast, isn't it?
PIC_1180.JPG
 
I love my country because it has great fun places. I want to protect them.

00:04 Posted in Leisure, Sports, Travel | Permalink | Comments (0) | Tags: ski, snow

The comments are closed.