Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

07 June 2009

Short Novel: Bauhausler, Chapter 2

Japanese woman who experienced Bauhaus art and turmoil in 1930's Germany.

 

Please read from introdcution first.

She woke up and found herself lying on a sofa in a small room. The young man was in front of her watching her worriedly. She remembered after she collapsed, this man lifted her in his arms and took her body to this room. She really felt comfortable in his arms.
"Are you alright?" said the young man.
"Yeah, I am fine. I am sorry I lost conscious" Masako responded.
"Ich bin (I am) Peter Jasper. I am the leader of Storm Troopers Berlin Branch. Did you faint because of me and my subordinates coming into the classroom?"
The young man said apologetically.
"Mein name ist Masako Chikano. I am a student from Japan. Well, I was really shocked because my dream was almost breaking down."
"Your dream?" said Peter.
"Yes, it is to learn great art of Germany, this Bauhaus" said Masako.
"Bauhaus isn't German art. This is art of inmorality" said Jasper laughingly.
"I came all the way from Japan to start a new life here in Berlin" said Masako putting her hand on his shoulder.
"A beautiful woman like you can find something better than Bauhaus" said Jasper.
"But that is the only thing I can get. My final choice was here." Masako looked at Jasper very sadly. Jasper's face turned very apologetic.
"I don't want to see a sad face of such a beautiful woman like you. I guess our team can stay away from this school for the moment. Maybe I can do something to help you."
Jasper said smilingly. Masako was stunned. She trapped one German guy. She was delighted.
"Oh, Vier Danke! Peter. I am so glad. I owe you a lot. I can continue making my dream come true."
"But just one condition. This is temporary measure. Plus, I need something for return" said Jasper.
"Oh, what is it?" Masako asked.
"Why don't we have a date? Meet somewhere else alone later" said Jasper.
"Sure. Let's do that. I'd love to." Masako said that delightedly. She was really delighted. She made sure she got a new life here in Berlin.

Backside of the door of the room which the couple was in. Meister Marcus Weiss overhead the conversation between the two. Marcus was relieved and glad what she did.

Next day, at school, Meister Weiss spoke to the class.
"Today, we would like to show you a thing that can represent Bauhaus concept. Unification of art and technology. See this."
He showed Japanese fan. It was folded. Weiss looked at Masako. Masako was surprised to see it. Far away from Japan, she saw Japanese traditional good as very modern art prodcut. She wondered what he was trying to tell.
 
"This Japanese fan is very functional. It is folded compact but it can be open like this." Marcus opened the fan as he said that.
The students in the class were surprised to look at beautiful drawing of the fan. The drawing was traditional Japanese artwork.
Then Marcus said, "You not only enjoy the beauty of a fan but you can use it to blow the air."
He waved the fan to his face and said "How nice to use it in hot summer!"
Masako stood up from a chair and came up to Marcus. 
"Meister, I can show you other way to use this fan. Please hand this to me."
Marcus handed the fan to her. She took it and suddenly danced holding the fan in her hand.
That was traditional Japanese dance, Nichibu, usually done wearing in kimono. She wore a western casual clothe like other students but danced as she did in kimono. Flipping the fan, turning around like batterfly.
The class and Marcus were stunned to view her dancing. She knew how to dance since she was a child as part of upper class education.
After a few minutes, she stopped dancing, everyone in the classroom clapped their hands.
"Beautiful, Masako" said Marcus smiling.

She trapped two guys in Berlin.

To be continued to Chapter 3.
 

19:52 Posted in My novel | Permalink | Comments (0)

The comments are closed.