Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

05 March 2005

Since 911, America is changed!


The above picture was taken on the top of WTC, July 1993.

I remember it was after car bomb in the parking floor of the building. So the guide described why the security got so tighten. But I never expected 911 tragedy would happen at the place I was in. I really want to express my condolence for the victims of 911. I might have been there, too.

However, I cannot understand why America went so mad since that day.

I understand it is so difficult for you to face the reality of the world and review why such tragedy happened, why your country became a target for the terrorists.

I, as one Japanese citizen do not think bombing afghanistan, and Iraq would help diminish the terrorism. Even if you capture Binladen, number of the terrorists wouldn't decrease.

Isn't America the country that respects diversity of the culture?

Isn't America so sophisticated society that can see thing objectively, rather than emotionally or subjectively?

That is why some of the Americans can feel sorry for the victims of Hiroshima and Nagasaki and criticize what your country has done to our country although you are the winner of the war and we are the former enemy.

I am hoping America would be as it should be. I want to believe FOX news channel doesn't represent the voice of America.

Comments

I enjoy both your blog and Fox News, so I hope you forgive me! :)

Fox News is the most popular news channel is America. It has twice the audience of CNN, so I think it reflects America much better than CNN or MSNBC.

In both Afghanistan and Iraq, bombing was only a small part of the war. In Afghanistan we replaced a terrorist-sponsored government with one that does not attack other countries. This makes Afghanistan much more peaceful. In Iraq, we are supporting democracy. Saddam Hussein was an evil leader who killed his own people and attacked other countries. But a democracy will care for its own people and not be so cruel to others.

I love reading your blog! I check every day to see what new things you have written!

-Daniel

Posted by: Dan | 05 March 2005

The comments are closed.