Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

06 February 2008

My opinion for the result of Super Tuesday

McCain for Republican, Hillary and Obama still dead heat for Democrats.

I think this is going to be very interesting election.

I don't think Republican candidate would win because of the war in Iraq. In fact, Mr. McCain is too old, I think. He is over 70. Can he do 2 terms?

So the point is who is going to be Democrats candidate?

The first woman president or first Black president?

I am afraid to say Hillary is not fitted to a new president. Not because she is a woman because she seemed to be too much influenced by her husband, the former president of the U.S.

Yes, she is smart and independent and worked as a senator. But because she was a first lady, she does not seem to be a self-made politician. She also seem to be hysteria and too strict. Cannot find the open-minded motherhood.

Obama is a great candidate. I don't know if he is really qualified for the presidential candidate.

But if he is elected, this is going to be a great revolution for the U.S. It can change the image of the U.S. No one calls your country "white-dominated racist society" which I did. It can drastically improve deteriorated image of the U.S. caused by the war in Iraq.  

As far as I've seen the recent Hollywood films, Americans wish to have a Black candidate like the one in "Deep Impact" and FOX's real-time drama series "24."

But I just don't care, it is up to you to decide.

My country is not presidential system. The parliament members choose the leader of the nation. The head of the ruling party becomes the prime minister. I think it is good system. It is like Nancy Pelosi becomes the president of the U.S. You don't have to spend too much time, money and energey to choose the leader. In fact even if you choose a quality leader, unless the parliament members get along with him or her, politics don't work out.  

21:15 Posted in Politics | Permalink | Comments (0) | Tags: election, Afro-American

The comments are closed.